The reviewers were an essential part of the curation process, helping to make sense of the 670 projects submitted through the Superstudio. They worked in teams to ensure that every project was seen by at least three reviewers.

Kofi Boone, FASLA

Professor of Landscape Architecture, North Carolina State University

Sierra Bainbridge

Senior Principal and Managing Director, MASS Design Group

Bryce Donner

Bryce Donner Design

Tim Duggan

Founding Partner, Phronesis

Dorothy Faris

Partner, Mithun

Billy Fleming

Wilks Family Director, Weitzman School of Design McHarg Center for Urbanism and Ecology; University of Pennsylvania

Benjamin Gladstone

Designer, Edgewater Resources LLC

Kona Gray, FASLA

Principal, EDSA

Jennifer Guthrie, FASLA

Founding Partner, GGN

Adriana Hernández Aguirre

Landscape Designer, Coleman & Associates

Kristina Hill

Associate Professor, UC Berkeley

Cindi Hron


Nick Jabs

Associate, PORT Urbanism

Michael Johnson

Principal, Urban Design Practice Co-Director, SmithGroup

Jun-Hyun Kim

Associate Professor, Program Director of Landscape Architecture, Michigan State University


Professor, Director, School of Planning, Design and Construction; Michigan State University

Jacinta McCann

Global Design Consultant, AECOM

Amina Mohamed

Landscape Architect, Ci Design, Inc.

Alpa Nawre

Assistant Professor of Landscape Architecture, University of Florida

Kate Orff, FASLA

Faculty Director, Center for Resilient Cities and Landscapes; Associate Professor, Columbia GSAPP; Director, Urban Design Program; Columbia University

Founding Principal, SCAPE

Richard Roark

Partner, OLIN

Stephanie Rolley, FASLA, FCELA

Professor and Department Head, Landscape Architecture and Regional and Community Planning; Kansas State University

Roberto Rovira

Associate Professor, Chair of Landscape Architecture and Environmental and Urban Design; Florida International University

Peg Staeheli

Consultant, MRS A&D

Founding Principal Landscape Architect, MIG|SVR

Richard Weller

Professor and Chair, Landscape Architecture; University of Pennsylvania Stuart Weitzman School of Design

Co-Director, Weitzman School of Design McHarg Center for Urbanism and Ecology